multibion.blogg.se

Ipad dock clock radio
Ipad dock clock radio





ipad dock clock radio

The plug and port are the same, but in the early days – like when the 3G iPod introduced the dock connector in 2003 – you could charge devices via 12V FireWire, which made for faster charging than 5V USB. One solution to that is a 30-pin male-to-female cable, another is a short extender that may not support your device well.Īnother issue you may run into with really old dock connector gear is that the dock connector has changed over time.

ipad dock clock radio

The one on my iHome clock radio takes my iPhone 4S and 4G iPod touch, but my iPhone 3GS is too wide to fit. iPads won’t fit into most older devices, and sometimes the connector is recessed.

ipad dock clock radio

Just because a device has a dock connector doesn’t mean you can plug everything into it. I was in one yesterday, and car chargers and USB cables with the 30-pin plug were in abundance – and cheap. Outlet stores may still have a fair bit of “obsolete” inventory with the dock connector. (The 4G iPod touch, the last iPod touch with a dock connector, was discontinued in September 2012.) Apple moved to the Lightning cable with the iPhone 5 in September 2012, and it discontinued the iPhone 4S and 160 GB iPod classic, the last models with the dock connector, in September 2014. If you have an iPod or iPhone with the old 30-pin dock connector, look around to see what you can find in thrift stores, outlet stores, and yard sales. I also have an iLive boom box at work that I can use for listening to music and charging my iPhone – more on that later. I have it in my office as one more charging option. And to set the time, all you have to do is dock your device and push the sync/set button on the back. It can wake me up from radio or a playlist on the iPhone/iPod. If it did nothing more than give me one more way to charge my 4G iPod touch and my iPhone 4S, it would be worth $4.00. That’s cheaper than a 30-pin cable at Five Below, and my iPhone 4S fits right into the recess with the dock connector. I was in a thrift store last year and found an iHome i40P clock radio with an iPod dock. Other than that is is serving my purposes just fine.If you have an old iPhone or iPod with the 30-pin dock connector, there are some real deals out there for charging on the cheap. So figuring out which radios station, the source you are on and setting the eq takes some thought. Also if you are using it with the iPad you can't see the display.

Ipad dock clock radio manual#

If it does have a 12 hour format it is not in the manual to change it to that setting. I do wish the clock had more than just 24 hour format. It makes it much easier tuning radio stations without having to move a wire around and hold it to the wall with tape or a thumb tack. Most others either had a thin wire antenna or none at all. One nice feature is the telescoping antenna. Sound quality is good for the iPad, FM Tuner and Aux port. but after about 5 minutes of practice I now pop it in and out flawlessly. The iPad was a little tricky at first to put in the dock.

ipad dock clock radio

Saw this and thought I would give it a try. Most products I looked at were priced way higher than this and most lacked either the FM tuner or the Aux port. Review : Was looking for a nice speaker dock for my iPad2 that had a FM radio as well as a auxiliary input for my satellite radio tuner.







Ipad dock clock radio